Hi Ho, Hi Ho, It’s off to Convention I Go

Hi Ho, Hi Ho, It’s off to Convention I Go

Welcome to Suzanne’s Blog!

Let me introduce myself. My name is Suzanne Hanna and I am the Ontario Horticultural Association Director for District 13 which encompasses the geographical area between Sault Ste. Mare and Sudbury, including French River and Manitoulin. With the help of members from our 14 Societies, I have the glorious and sometimes scary job of overseeing the organization of next year’s Convention which will be held July 15-17, 2011 in Sudbury.

Over the next eleven months, you can follow my committee’s trials and tribulationsĀ of planning a convention and learn more about what the OHA is all about and why this organization perseveres to Keep Ontario Beautiful. In addition, I will share our District’s best kept gardening secrets, horticultural points of interest, upcoming events, where to get the best deals on plants and supplies and, of course, our tips for planting in the North.

Please feel free to comment and share your thoughts or photos. Gardening is a journey, not a destination and we all have something to share.

In the meantime, I’m all packed up and heading off to Barrie for this year’s Convention. Here’s hoping I pick up some tips (and plants, of course) to make my job easier.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Ted Reed on September 12, 2010 at 9:57 pm

    Hi Suzanne,
    I found the new site and would like to register at the Raddison but do not know if OHA has a Registration Number to get the ‘oha’ rate.
    I see that the rate shown Thur thru Sunday is $125.00

    Would Raddison Conference Director provide a link to the proper ‘oha rate’

    What’s your thought on how and when can we register.
    Thanks for your help,
    yours in horticulture,
    Ted Reed

    Reply

Leave a Reply

